Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-19-2018, 10:00 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

New to Skoolie

Greetings! I have been lurking for a few months, trying to learn as much ad I can about buying a Skoolie. I thought I should introduce myself.

I am not new to tiny houses but new to Skoolies. I am VERY excited about making a Skoolie my new home!

I am in the North East/ Greater Boston area. The cost of living here is crazy. I am a Home Birth Midwife.

I am hoping to find a partially converted Bus to live in year round. I don't have the time/ money/ energy to start from scratch, although I am thoroughly impressed with those of you have or are doing so!!!

There is such a wealth of knowledge here. It is amazing. I look forward to learning more.

Are there Skoolie folks out there who are anywhere in my area? If so, can you recommend a trust worthy mechanic to check out a bus for me, on Cape Cod?
Thanks!
Mobile Midwife

Mobile Midwife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2018, 06:29 AM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Freighliner FS65
Engine: Cat 3126
Rated Cap: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mobile Midwife View Post
Greetings! I have been lurking for a few months, trying to learn as much ad I can about buying a Skoolie. I thought I should introduce myself.

I am not new to tiny houses but new to Skoolies. I am VERY excited about making a Skoolie my new home!

I am in the North East/ Greater Boston area. The cost of living here is crazy. I am a Home Birth Midwife.

I am hoping to find a partially converted Bus to live in year round. I don't have the time/ money/ energy to start from scratch, although I am thoroughly impressed with those of you have or are doing so!!!

There is such a wealth of knowledge here. It is amazing. I look forward to learning more.