Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-16-2017, 12:13 AM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Newbie from North Dakota

Hello Everyone

I've been hunting this site for two or three months now, I must say that the information is invaluable. been copy-paste into a skoolie notebook. And with the information have pretty much figured out what to be on the look for.
I'm thinking this is going to be a two year project, and then I can take an early retirement. I hope to retire at 62, have the bus done and head out to the west coast.

I hope to make new friends here in the forum, and get more information from you all.
Be talking to you all...
Rob

North Plains Drifter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2017, 03:25 AM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Welcome Rob,

lets find some busses!!
LincolnEcho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2017, 04:23 PM   #3
Mini-Skoolie

Thank You for the Welcome.

Rob
Old 03-17-2017, 04:39 PM   #4
Bus Geek

Coachwork: 97 Bluebird TC1000 5.9
Welcome

Another of us on the low ball retirement plan? It's a good plan anyway you look at it. It's a fun build while getting to know your rig. I'd much rather fix up a bus than try to fix a motorhome, but somehow a motorhome is still more acceptable than a well done bus.

So what's your plan so far? What size bus are you thinking of or do you already have something?
Old 03-18-2017, 01:20 AM   #5
Mini-Skoolie

Hi Robin and Thank You for the welcome.

Let's see, right now my wife and I live in a 36 ft. Pace Arrow RV. We been in an RV for about 15-16 years now. I work Road Construction as a Dozer Operator in gravel pits. We basically move all over the state of ND where ever the need for gravel or hot mix (asphalt) material needs to be made.

Maybe about 4-5 months ago my wife suggested to me to consider, "let's build one the way we want it" as we've never been happy with any of the RV floor plans always to much cluttering up things.