Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-13-2017, 11:28 PM   #1

Newbie in Phoenix!

Hi everyone! I'm so inexperienced when it comes to this, so bare with me. This is my first time being a part of an online community forum and I honestly can't think of a time when I've needed as much help as I do now lol. I just recently relocated from San Diego, and I finally have some funds freed up to embark on this journey. I'm a creative so the aesthetics and functionality of the bus aren't stressing me so much as what to look for in a bus before purchase. I found what I think (with very little knowledge) is a pretty decent bus and there's wiggle room with the price as well. What questions should I be asking about the engine, milage etc. From what the ad says, its a 1995 Blue Bird, its automatic and takes gas. It used to be a mobile gym for children. It has a generator and 2 AC's. I would greatly appreciate any feedback and I look forward to learning and sharing ideas with you all. Thanks for having me!

Coolie_High is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 11:36 PM   #2
Bus Nut

Chassis: GMC or Chevrolet, I hope
Engine: gasser probably
What r u going to do with it?
How much driving r u planning?
How many miles does it have ?
Pictures?
What is the asking price?

Sent from my BLU LIFE ONE X using Tapatalk
Old 02-13-2017, 11:45 PM   #3

Thanks so much for replying so quick. I'm converting it into a living space. I don't plan on driving it too much at first, maybe up to Sedona, AZ which is like 2 hours from Phoenix maybe once or twice a month. The farthest I'd go is to San Diego maybe once or twice a month. Maybe cross country once its finished. I really just want to park it somewhere pretty in the desert and chill. I'm still waiting on word from the seller about the milage. They want 2500 or best offer.
Attached Thumbnails
00v0v_1AgtggMaqyH_600x450.jpg  
Attached Images