Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-16-2017, 07:17 PM   #1

Newbie wanting to live the Skoolie life

Hi everyone,

I'm brand new to this but just in the early stage of looking to buy a bus. Quite unsure about what would be the best size etc to go for any advise would be of great help. Some information on us below.

We are a couple in our 20's we are both designers so keen to make a masterpiece. Our goal is to travel around Canada and America.
We would like to have a slightly bigger bus than small. Any makes you would recommend? Budget to look for? or a good place to start?

As we would be travelling over from New Zealand we would also be looking for a place to build this all from. Possibly a mentor who has done this before.

Thank you!!!

NewbiefromNZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 02:19 AM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Coachwork: Lookin for sub30' dognose
Quote:
Originally Posted by NewbiefromNZ View Post
Hi everyone,

I'm brand new to this but just in the early stage of looking to buy a bus. Quite unsure about what would be the best size etc to go for any advise would be of great help. Some information on us below.

We are a couple in our 20's we are both designers so keen to make a masterpiece. Our goal is to travel around Canada and America.
We would like to have a slightly bigger bus than small. Any makes you would recommend? Budget to look for? or a good place to start?

As we would be travelling over from New Zealand we would also be looking for a place to build this all from. Possibly a mentor who has done this before.

Thank you!!!
I'm at a similar stage to you two. I also have ambitious goals for my build so I'd be interested in keeping track of your progress. If I read correctly you are planning to come to North America before you purchase a bus?
JSTriton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2017, 09:00 PM   #3
Almost There

Year: 2004