Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-19-2019, 09:50 PM   #1
Bus Nut

Year: 2001
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: VIN = 1T7HR3B2311090770
Engine: Cat 3126
Rated Cap: ~72
Smile Noob here.

I have the cunning plan of buying some land zoned agricultural in VA, back near the WV border, and living in a skoolie. Plan is to travel when possible and hole up in a barn when not. Barn to get well, septic, solar, etc. Skoolie likely to be a 35'+ up to 40' critter. I will actually use the land for agricultural purposes, anyone see immediate show stoppers?

TaliaDPerkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 09:55 PM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Genesis
Chassis: International
Engine: DT466/3060
Rated Cap: 77
Sounds like a viable plan to me.
o1marc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 11:14 PM   #3
Bus Crazy

Year: 1975
Coachwork: Chevy
Chassis: 8 window
Engine: 454 LS7
Rated Cap: 24,500
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomDPerkins View Post
I have the cunning plan of buying some land zoned agricultural in VA, back near the WV border, and living in a skoolie. Plan is to travel when possible and hole up in a barn when not. Barn to get well, septic, solar, etc. Skoolie likely to be a 35'+ up to 40' critter. I will actually use the land for agricultural purposes, anyone see immediate show stoppers?
sounds very good to me
Sleddgracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 02:17 AM   #4
Bus Geek

Year: 2002
Coachwork: Thomas Built Bus
Chassis: Freightliner FS65
Engine: Caterpillar 3126E Diesel
Rated Cap: 71 Passenger- 30,000 lbs.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sleddgracer View Post
sounds very good to me
Same here ... especially if you build a BUS BARN.
Native is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2019, 09:12 AM   #5
Bus Geek

Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: All American RE (A3RE)
Engine: Cummins ISC (8.3)
Rated Cap: 72
Quote:
I think that it is a great plan.