Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-01-2016, 09:23 PM   #1
Bus Crazy

Year: 2003
Coachwork: International
Engine: T444E
Rated Cap: 65 pax
Off To Pick Up My Bus Tomorrow!

Hi Everyone!

I'm new to skoolie.net. I've been dreaming of a bus conversion for many years and it's finally happening!

I purchased a 2003 International (not sure of model). It has a T444E engine and an Allison Automatic Transmission, for $2034.00 plus the 9.5% auction fee. I think I got a pretty good deal. The photos are here: Public Surplus: Auction #1682539

Any words of wisdom driving her home? The supervisor of the transportation department is going to give me some tips, but I wanted to see if any of you had advise, as well.

I'll be posting my renovation and adventures here: https://thismidwifetravels.com/

My plan is to renovate and move not just myself, but my internet based business on to the bus. And next September go on a 12 month (maybe longer) adventure around the country. Since my business is internet based, I can take it with me!

Looking forward to the sage advise from all of you. I've read many threads (read: hours and hours, lol) and can't wait to share my journey with you.

Sandi
aka: WanderWoman
Bus Name: The WanderLust Bus

WanderWoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2016, 06:13 PM   #2
Bus Nut

Year: 1990
Coachwork: BB
Chassis: TC2000
Engine: Cummins
Rated Cap: 25.999K
Good deal.

I'd say that's a pretty sweet deal. Driving advice; Go slow.... Oh its a skoolie, you've really no choice but to go slow... But seriously, Congrats!!
SDR76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2016, 06:23 PM   #3
Bus Geek

Year: 1991
Coachwork: Carpenter
Chassis: International 3800
Engine: DTA360 / MT643
Rated Cap: 7 Row Handicap
you have a T-444E, dont overheat it!!
the T-444E is known for running hot afyer being driven on the highway for awhile..