Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-26-2017, 03:27 PM   #1

On the hunt for the right bus!

So, I'm a total newbie to all things skoolie but my husband and I have been talking about doing a conversion for a while. Well, I happened upon a listing for a bus and I wanted to get your opinions before shelling out money for a potential dud.

Here is all the info in the listing: 1999 International 3800 T 444E with the international 7.3 diesel motor. Runs drives good as it should. Seats 26 comfortably.has rear handicap door but no lift. 27500 gvw. Has juice brakes. Everything works inside and out as it should. 240k miles. 11k hours good for church, summer camp, or turn into a camper hauler for the track. Has good tread on the tires.

He's asking $4,000 OBO. Is this a good deal? Is 240k miles pushing it? Please let me know what you think. All input is appreciated. Thanks!

The Happy O'Haras is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2017, 03:32 PM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Freighliner FS65
Engine: Cat 3126
Rated Cap: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Happy O'Haras View Post
So, I'm a total newbie to all things skoolie but my husband and I have been talking about doing a conversion for a while. Well, I happened upon a listing for a bus and I wanted to get your opinions before shelling out money for a potential dud.

Here is all the info in the listing: 1999 International 3800 T 444E with the international 7.3 diesel motor. Runs drives good as it should. Seats 26 comfortably.has rear handicap door but no lift. 27500 gvw. Has juice brakes. Everything works inside and out as it should. 240k miles. 11k hours good for church, summer camp, or turn into a camper hauler for the track. Has good tread on the tires.

He's asking $4,000 OBO. Is this a good deal? Is 240k miles pushing it? Please let me know what you think. All input is appreciated. Thanks!