Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-01-2019, 08:41 PM   #1

Year: 1998
Coachwork: International
Chassis: 3800
Engine: T444e
Rated Cap: 66 passengers
We bought a bus! A couple of kids and a dog in NE Florida

Hi Everybody! I've been prowling this site for about the last four months but am finally saying hello. Many thanks to all of you with your great ideas and guidance. My fiancee and I just bought a bus about two weeks ago, brought it home last weekend and are starting our conversion. I'm a Captain on Ecotourism Boats in Alaska and more recently, North Florida and my fiancee, Sarah, is a voracious traveler and a generally awesome, hardworking person. We decided to buy a bus about two and a half months ago right before we left Juneau, Alaska because we thought it would be a great fit for our nomadic lives together. We came to North Florida for the winter (rather than wintering in our preferred habitat in the PNW or Alaska) because of the great weather for working outside and because a large part of my immediate family still live in N. Georgia and N. Florida. Being a nomad, I haven't seen most of them for upwards of two years, we figured we'd check all the boxes by moving here for the winter: build a bus without snow in our way, see family and keep driving boats in non-ice-choked waterways.