Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-23-2017, 06:26 PM   #1

Yuppie by day, Nomad by night...

Hi! I am a 26 year old designer living the 9-5 city life. My work has showers, there is free internet almost everywhere now a days and I sped most of my time at work or commuting or making art! WHY OH WHY am I paying for a life of "luxury"(internet, shower, excess furniture, depending on roommates) when I have everything I need..ugh. I dream of living in a bus!

I have about 1k so far and an old ford focus that I'm hoping to trade in for a newer shuttle bus to finance.

I have been looking at ford E-450 shuttle bus 16 passenger.

still early for me in the game and currently trying to learn as much as I can and figure out what is THE #1 most important first step.

So far-it seems like subfloring and insulation are pretty high priority. I plan on doing tons of research on here and elsewhere but if anyone feels kind enough to give a straight forward answer about what priority 1 should be Im all ears.

Thanks to everyone who made this forum possible and best of luck with your projects!

Friendbug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2017, 08:00 PM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: International 3800
Engine: NaviStar DT466e 7.6
Rated Cap: 29,000
Priority number one is to save twice as much money for your build as you'll think you'll need.
XBUNCEX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2017, 08:25 PM   #3
Bus Geek

Year: 1997
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: TC2000 FE
Engine: Cummins 5.9
Rated Cap: 72
What engine is in the E450? If it's a 7.3 then that's awesome, if it's a 6.0 then turn around and run away.
brokedown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2017, 10:48 PM   #4
Skoolie

Year: 93
Coachwork: Amtran
Chassis: International
Engine: 7.3 idi