Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-08-2017, 10:45 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Birds on a bus and other exotics

Hi,

I'm brand new to this form of lifestyle (I posted an intro in the newb area) and have a million questions (I've been doing a lot of reading and youtubing), but I thought I'd address my major concern first: my birds.

I have a dog and two birds, a cockatiel and a budgie. They are small compared to other parrots so I don't feel that their enclosures would take up a lot of space and we could easily build them into some cabinet space in a bus and when on the move I could put them in carriers or simply remove toys and food/water dishes. I was wondering if anyone else had birds? or small or exotic pets?

Our dog I'm not worried about because I lived in an apartment with him, I've traveled with him, and tent camped, I know he'll love bus living, but I'm not so sure about my birds and wanted to know if any of you have birds?

I also wanted to know if you have any other pets? I love reptiles and didn't want to completely take it off the table that I could have one while in a bus, but I know we should try to keep things simple, so I'm just feeling things out. Seeing some people live in a bus with 3-7 kids, I feel like we could figure things out, but I wanted to talk to people with experience.

Oh, and lastly, we don't plan on crossing any borders with them. If we wanted to travel to the states (we're in Canada), we'd leave the birds with a friend.

Thank you for your time

CanadianRaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 03:19 AM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Freighliner FS65
Engine: Cat 3126
Rated Cap: 15
EastCoastCB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2017, 09:39 AM   #3
Bus Crazy

Year: 1997
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: GMC
Engine: Cat 3116
Rated Cap: 72