Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-13-2016, 12:30 AM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1993
Chassis: Bluebird
Engine: 5.9L cummins
Rated Cap: 84pax
Do you live full time on a skoolie?

What do you do for work? How do you pay for expenses?

Illusion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2016, 09:34 AM   #2
Bus Nut

Year: 1999
Coachwork: AmTran
Chassis: International
Engine: DT466E
Rated Cap: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rentfree View Post
It's called retirement and living the good life
Old 06-13-2016, 11:02 AM   #3
Bus Geek

Year: 1991
Coachwork: Carpenter
Chassis: International 3800
Engine: DTA360 / MT643
Rated Cap: 7 Row Handicap
I dont live on a skoolie full time... however im a software developer and easily could work-wise.. I have also hired software developers on a project-basis whom I never met with face to face.. so they couldve been living in a bus or on a boat etc..

with so many mobile and remote-based businesses out there its very possible to live on a skoolie.. I have a friend who works for a major call center.. he uses his IP phone to answer calls at home... he brought that phone to my house when he stayed here during a catastrophic storm event a few years ago.. his company had no idea where he was.. he answered the phone anytime they called... thats all they cared about..

-Christopher
cadillackid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 10:22 PM   #4
Bus Nut

Year: 2002
Chassis: e450 super duty
Engine: 7.3l ford powerstroke
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rentfree View Post
Buy a metal detector and start searching for gold and change as you travel. Ive found a couple thousand dollers in gold and change over the years.
dopamine16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2016, 02:30 AM   #5
Bus Nut

Chassis: Thomas
Engine: International Navistar DT360
Rated Cap: 60