Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-13-2016, 04:13 PM   #11
Bus Geek
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Columbus Ohio
Posts: 7,231
Year: 1991
Coachwork: Carpenter
Chassis: International S3800
Engine: DT360
Rated Cap: 7 Row Handicap
yes with a HEAT PUMP but not strip heat as asked about above
-Christopher
cadillackid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2016, 04:13 PM   #12
Bus Crazy
 
somewhereinusa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Andrews,Indiana
Posts: 1,612
Year: 1991
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: AARE
Engine: 3116 Cat 250hp
Rated Cap: Her, me and Molly
Mine are heat pumps, I still get some heat down to about 34. Amps are about what Cadillac said. If it's not real hot out they run about 7A.
somewhereinusa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2016, 04:17 PM   #13
Bus Geek
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Columbus Ohio
Posts: 7,231
Year: 1991
Coachwork: Carpenter
Chassis: International S3800
Engine: DT360
Rated Cap: 7 Row Handicap
the one in my house will blow warm air all the way down to about 8 degrees... they go to defrost alot there and ots not real hot air..

the efficiency and C.O.P. drops off significantly below 37 degrees outside... I have the graphs and number charts on mine somewhere.. (the chinese sent me the full factory service manuals for them in english)..

-Christopher
cadillackid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 06:27 PM   #14
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
I am having trouble finding dual zone units in 120volt. Do y'all that have two interior heads run 2 outside units or is someone who makes what I need.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
zebworley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 06:31 PM   #15
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by somewhereinusa View Post
I run mine on 30A all the time.


Do you have 2 outside units or one outside that runs two inside. Can't find a dual zone in 120volt. And can I see picture of how everything is mounted. I have an 03 Bluebird FE


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
zebworley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2017, 10:43 PM   #16
Bus Crazy
 
somewhereinusa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Andrews,Indiana
Posts: 1,612
Year: 1991
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: AARE
Engine: 3116 Cat 250hp
Rated Cap: Her, me and Molly
I have 2 rear is where original condenser was. Front is between frame rails in front.
somewhereinusa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2017, 10:41 PM   #17
Skoolie
 
RC000E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 137
Year: 1998
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: SafTLiner
Engine: CAT 3126
Do you have any pics of where and how your minis are mounted?
RC000E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2017, 11:02 PM   #18
Bus Nut
 
warewolff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: NY
Posts: 316
Year: 2000
Coachwork: Carpenter
Chassis: International 3800
Engine: T444E
somewhereinusa, eastcoastcb put me onto your thread. Do you see any problem with mounting a mini split up high? For example skinning over my rear windows and mounting it there instead of right above the bumper. I ordered a 12k btu unit in the mail that I'm attempting to run fully off grid (we'll see) but I still haven't decided where to mount it.
__________________
Roads? Where we're going, we don't need ... roads.
warewolff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2017, 07:39 AM   #19
Bus Crazy
 
somewhereinusa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Andrews,Indiana
Posts: 1,612
Year: 1991
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: AARE
Engine: 3116 Cat 250hp
Rated Cap: Her, me and Molly
Mounting of rear can be seen here.

http://www.skoolie.net/forums/f11/so...a-6318-25.html

Front is between frame rails right behind front bumper.







warewolff
I don't see a problem, I think that inside unit must be above outside unit. Perhaps cadillackid can answer better than me.
somewhereinusa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2017, 07:57 AM   #20
Bus Geek
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Columbus Ohio
Posts: 7,231
Year: 1991
Coachwork: Carpenter
Chassis: International S3800
Engine: DT360
Rated Cap: 7 Row Handicap
the inside unit can be above or below the outside.. if you want to locate the inside unit Below the outside unit, you need to put a "trap" in your refrigerant Suction Line to trap the oil. it is simply a bend similar to what you see under the sink in your house.. you dont need it if the evaporator is level or above the outdoor unit.

remember though that the thermostat assumes the indoor unit is above your head inside.. so say you set it at 72.. it "assumes" that the temperature at the unit needs to drop a couple degrees further to compensate.. (ie so the air at 48" off the floor) is at the setpoint...

keep that in mind if you mount your indoor unit down low or do an under-floor ducted unit.

-Christopher
cadillackid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.