Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-06-2008, 10:31 AM   #1

Year: 1988
Coachwork: Blue Bird
Chassis: All American RE
Engine: CAT 3208 10.4 liter 250 h
Rated Cap: 78
Location of Fuse Panel on 1988 Blue Bird All American RE

Hello All,

I'm a forum newbie, and my husband and I are both bus newbies having recently purchased our first bus.

We are in the process of starting a charter bus company with a fleet of one bus (everyone has to start somewhere, right?)

The bus (we're thinking her name is Betsie, but not firm on that just yet) is being inspected on Friday (8/ by the Washington State Patrol Commercial Vehicle Enforcement Officer.

We've got everything else in place, EXCEPT we can't find the fuse panel. Feeling just a tad bit stupid, but we've - quite frankly - looked everywhere with no success.

There is a compartment located on the outside of the bus just beneath the driver's window which contains wires, etc.; however, there are only 2, after-market looking, inline fuses. This looks nothing like any other bus we've driven as a rental or inspected before purchasing.

We called the local Blue Bird dealership, and they suggested that we look in the engine compartment - nothing.

Any suggestions and/or insights would be greatly appreciated.

- Lisa, WA

BlunderBus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 11:10 AM   #2
Bus Geek

Send a message via MSN to the_experience03 Send a message via Yahoo to the_experience03
Re: Location of Fuse Panel on 1988 Blue Bird All American RE