Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-20-2016, 06:23 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Battery post & terminal shut off switch

Hi, one of the battery posts on our battery is a bit bent out of place (as you can see in the photo), is this anything to be concerned about?

Also, bought a terminal shut off switch to be able to turn off the battery so we don't drain it from phantom power on the bus, however it is too large for the battery post, any suggestions for this??

Thanks!

Forest-Bus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2016, 06:30 PM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Obviously the picture of the battery post is not showing up however.. (yes, newbie here, tried uploading it from imgur but that didn't seem to work)
Old 04-20-2016, 06:32 PM   #3
Mini-Skoolie

Aha, here it is. (was using the share link instead of the direct link)

Dunno if this should be something to be concerned about?
Old 04-20-2016, 07:18 PM   #4
Bus Nut

Year: 1987
Engine: 6.9L Diesel
I am not someone knowledgeable, and I would not trust my opinion. However, since noone else has posted here, I will share my untrustable opinion with you.

If I were in your position here's what I would do.
1. I would check the voltage (with an multimeter) ideally against another battery in a similar state. Assuming it is providing a reasonable voltage (between 11.5-14) that will show that it is able to provide an electrical charge.