Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-14-2019, 08:18 PM   #1

Newbie looking for bus

So I am new to this. I am looking for bus recomemdations. what engines you like and why? Transmissions you like and why?

Ecary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 09:18 PM   #2
Skoolie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ecary View Post
So I am new to this. I am looking for bus recomemdations. what engines you like and why? Transmissions you like and why?
When you get a chance, fill out your profile info with your location. I guess you could update it with what you're searching for once you figure that out. It will help everyone help you on your search.

Find out what length you prefer and then shoot for an engine that wouldn't be undersized for that length. Any engine will get you where you're going, but may not do it very fast. If you plan to spend much time on the highway, stay away from the Allison AT545. Shoot for one with an overdrive gear.
Kinson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 09:32 PM   #3

I am looking for a biss that could sleep 4-5 people ie kids and parents so a master bed and bunks or something alomg those lines. Defentaily plan on driving and being,over the road. But I donr know alot about diesel enigines or transmissions in big rigs so I was looking for some suggestions to maybe narrow the field.
Old 03-15-2019, 10:16 AM   #4
Skoolie

Quote:
I am looking for a biss that could sleep 4-5 people ie kids and parents so a master bed and bunks or something alomg those lines. Defentaily plan on driving and being,over the road. But I donr know alot about diesel enigines or transmissions in big rigs so I was looking for some suggestions to maybe narrow the field.