Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-29-2009, 07:02 AM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Nothing yet lol

I will update the thread name, when I actually have a bus. I plan to update this thread as I go along from start to finish so expect it to be slow to start and long to finish I will have to learn everything as I go as I have no background to support this new endevor...

I think I am going to go look at a 67 Ford Bus tommorow add says runs and drives good, no pictures and its about 2 hours away. I am torn between wanting perhaps a more dependable newer model, and the classic looks which I dig.

Anyone care to share thier 2 cents?

Old 08-29-2009, 12:55 PM   #2
Almost There

Year: 1991
Coachwork: international
Chassis: thomas
Engine: 7.3
Rated Cap: 22
Re: Nothing yet lol

Welcome and good luck finding your bus . Keep us posted on things .
shortstuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2009, 08:29 PM   #3
Mini-Skoolie

yeah its a cragslist bus, and priced almost as much as a newer one....been talking myself out of it actually so thank you for re-stating what I should already know

I think I might just have buck fever or rather bus fever...think I will pass on even looking at it.
Old 08-31-2009, 04:17 AM   #4
Mini-Skoolie

So I am thinking about driving 3 hours (round trip) to go look at...

1985 International School Bus. Detroit Diesel, 5 Speed, Excellent Condition. 7 new 900 R20 Radial Tires...

pics look good seems like a very flat roof...and I want a roof rack so flat might help or at least make it look smoother....

heres a pic from the ad..
Old 08-31-2009, 03:48 PM   #5
Mini-Skoolie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smitty
Good luck! Remember, the main thing is what a bus is worth to you, not everyone else.
Smitty