Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-22-2015, 09:01 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1994
Coachwork: Blue Bird
Chassis: TC/2000
Engine: Cummins 5.9TA
Rated Cap: 72
"The Baptist" 1994 Bluebird TC/2000 5.9TA Cummins

Hello, I recently acquired this vehicle from a church for $1300. it doesn't have much rust and has good tires. It was bought in 1994 by a school for $75,000 and sold to the church in 2012. I have all the records and manuals for it which I have enjoyed looking through.

I'm an organic farmer/permaculture enthusiast primarily, but I am capable of doing research and it has been fun learning about buses.

The dude who started it up and told me about it was one of several people who went on a church camp trip and got baptized in a creek during the last trip the bus went on before ending up in my hands. So that's where the current name comes from, kind of doubt I'll end up calling it that but it's good enough for now.

It is in an offgrid location and I don't yet have a generator, I didn't have hardly any tools going into this so I am buying everything as I go.

he had no problem jumping up into the bus from the back door, yet gives me the puppy eyes and makes me pick him up to load him into my pickup... silly pup...

Tools used so far:
4.5" Ryobi Angle Grinder
18v Ryobi Compact Drill
Estwing handy bar
72" 16lb pry bar/digging bar
Locking pliers

The plan
I have removed the seats by grinding off the bolt heads and loosening the bolts on the side rail then just pulling them out and stacking them outside and covering with a tarp for now, going to try to sell them.