Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-17-2010, 08:52 AM   #1
Skoolie

Year: 1991
Coachwork: Ford
Chassis: Carpenter
Engine: 7.8 New Holland
Rated Cap: 72
The Sloth

Hello and here it is! I have been wating to buy my bus for about 2 years now. I have scanned this site religously for like a year!!

I found a 1991 Ford/Carpenter with a 7.8 Ford/New Holland Turbo Diesel engine with a 5-speed!!!!!
$1,600 with Tires, two sinks, a 40 gallon water tank, surflo water pump, and a kitten that lived on the bus at the farm!!!!!
and some other extras!!!!

Thanks to this webpage and all of you awsome people out there, this crazy idea of buying a school bus and turing it into whatever we want didnt seem that crazy anymore!!! Soo thank you all again and i will be doing my best to document my conversion to help others the way they have helped me!!! Pics will be up soon and hope you all enjoy!!

Mike

MikeyBskunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 10:11 AM   #2
Bus Crazy

Re: The Sloth

congrats!!

/obvious
Stuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 06:58 AM   #3
Bus Nut

Coachwork: Thomas

Yeah PICTURES and I wanna see the kitty
Seeria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2010, 10:10 AM   #4
Skoolie

Pics will be up soon haha sorry, but i have gottn everything out including floors and my top lights and stop sign off.

Now i live in northern Illinois and its been in the 40's tempture wise is it too cold to prime my floor and outside of bus?

let me know Thanks

Mike
Old 11-18-2010, 12:09 PM   #5
Skoolie

Year: 1983
Coachwork: International
Engine: 8.3

Welcome sounds like fun! Pics are our friend man. Kitty huh well as long as it litter box trained it could be your mascot!
Old 11-19-2010, 01:24 PM   #6
Bus Crazy

Year: 1996
Chassis: International
Engine: DT466/AT545

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeyBskunk