Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-19-2020, 12:04 PM   #1
Bus Nut

Year: 2000
Coachwork: Winnebago
Chassis: Ford F53
Engine: Ford Triton V-10
Rated Cap: currently 2
The Tin Winnie - I think this is my first project post

So I know it's not a skoolie but in July I bought a 2000 Winnebago Brave that was actually a mobile showroom and later a party bus. It has a company branded body wrap, no windows and completely paneled interior. I've been working on the weekends to gut it as well as fix a few mechanical issues (the catalytic converter had been cut off). It purrs now and the next step is inspect the wheels and brakes while swapping on new tires.

Because it's an RV it has fiberglass and luan exterior but because it's a Winnebago it has a steel cage structure. I'm planning to rip off the exterior and rewrap it in sheet metal (hence the name Tin Winnie) then install my interior. In the meantime, just doing as much as I can as I have time and right now it's not so much budget as time. I have no seats to discard but all this wood paneling is probably going to make one heckuva bonfire!

The pics are of my helper. He hangs out with me anytime I'm over here working on it.
Attached Thumbnails
IMG_20200919_122753114_HDR.jpg   IMG_20200919_121106238_HDR.jpg   IMG_20200919_121036065.jpg  

Sehnsucht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2020, 02:04 PM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 2003
Coachwork: International
Chassis: CE 300
Engine: DT466e
Rated Cap: 65C-43A
Party bus? What did you do with the stripper pole?
Old 09-19-2020, 02:37 PM   #3
Bus Nut

Quote:
Originally Posted by musigenesis View Post
Party bus? What did you do with the stripper pole?
LOL they must have taken it out before I bought it but I did get the bar and beer tap
Old 09-19-2020, 04:31 PM   #4
Bus Nut