Originally Posted by Steve
. . .When you send a message you can see it in your outbox after it is sent. It will remain there until it is read by the person you sent it to. After they read it you will find your message in your sent messages.
Thanks, Steve, I do know, hence my confusion on why both those messages just disappeared as opposed to following your listed sequence of events.
I have sent you a test PM, and I think I figured out why the other two disappeared: there was a loose nut behind the keyboard (namely me).
Apparently, while I did type in the username, I believe I did NOT click on the "add [To]" button to lock it in, therefore I launched them into cyberspace all by myself. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you.
Thanks again for your help!