Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-24-2021, 01:59 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Workhorse P30 sway bar

I have a 2000 workhorse p30 shuttle bus which needs new bushings in front sway bar. If anyone here has any thoughts of where I can find them please let me know. Peace

Bleamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2021, 02:01 PM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Parts

I'm new at this so if anyone can point me to a good parts resource I would be grateful. I like old parts (2000) where possible. Peace
Old 11-24-2021, 03:54 PM   #3
Bus Crazy

Year: 1990
Coachwork: Thomas 4 window w/lift
Chassis: G30~Chevy cutaway
Engine: 5.7/350 Chevy Vortec
Rated Cap: Just me and my "stuff"?
NAPA should have, or be able to get, those parts.
Not sure what you mean by liking old parts? Those bushings should be new if you're going to the trouble of replacing your existing ones.
peteg59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2021, 03:57 PM   #4
Mini-Skoolie

Wasn't referring to the bushongs. Meant I like original,should have said. Thanks for the advice. I was hoping to find (I did previously but lost it and can't seem to locate) a company that specializes in bus parts, not all parts. All info is good info used correctly so thanks
Old 11-24-2021, 04:00 PM   #5
Mini-Skoolie

P30 parts

I meant original not old. My bad. And re: Napa, thank you but I am looking for a bus specific parts vender who deals in buses my vintage. I had found a great one but lost my phone and somehow can't find them. I'll keep looking. Just hoping for a shortcut. Peace
Old 11-24-2021, 04:01 PM   #6
Mini-Skoolie

Oops

Sorry for repeat. Getting used to system.
Old 11-24-2021, 05:37 PM   #7
Bus Crazy

Year: 1990
Coachwork: Thomas 4 window w/lift
Chassis: G30~Chevy cutaway
Engine: 5.7/350 Chevy Vortec
Rated Cap: Just me and my "stuff"?
No worries.