Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-18-2022, 08:49 AM   #1

Fiberglass floor

Hey everyone, so I'm new on here and I want your opinions. So I want to start by saying I have no interest in selling my bus and starting over. That's the response I got somewhere else. I'd also like to say I have no experience welding. So here it is, I bought a bus about two months ago. I've had a lot going on preparing to be homeless in a little over a month. But I am officially going full speed into converting. When I ripped the floors up the rust was bad. I'll include some pictures. It wasn't so bad in the back, but right behind the drivers seat there is a big hole and most of the plate is thinned out from rusting. I've debating on how to solve this issue and I was considering fiberglass. I plan on using fiberglass on the other holes and around the tire wells. But the hole behind my seat is big. So I was wondering your opinions on using fiberglass instead of welding a new plate. Also sorry I'm not sure why the pictures rotated
Attached Thumbnails
20220918_094551.jpg   20220918_094606.jpg   20220918_094611.jpg   20220918_094623.jpg   20220911_131040.jpg  

Styxs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2022, 09:00 AM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1999
Chassis: Amtran / International
Engine: DT466E HT 250HP - Md3060
Quote:
Originally Posted by Styxs View Post