Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-09-2020, 03:45 PM   #1

Fuse panels thomas freightliner

Hey guy I'm new to the forums here! My girlfriend and I recently bought a 2002 thomas freightliner school bus to convert into a long term home and move from Florida to a state that has changing seasons. I have experience working on cars and motorcycles but im new to big busses like this. Theres a power panel next to my battery box that has no info on it at all. Is there anywhere I can find the electrical sheet for it?
I also have a question about the inside heater system, I see 2 water levers. 1 inside and 1 next to the engine block. It looks like it takes water and cools it in the engine before sending it along the bus. How do I get that to work? I'll be more active on this forum since we just started our build and will most likely have more questions. Thank you for all your help and this amazing site!
Attached Thumbnails
20201007_102911.jpg   20201009_134549.jpg   20201009_134553.jpg   20201009_134244.jpg  

Vlad&Luna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2020, 04:00 PM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 2007
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Freightliner FS65
Engine: MBE904
Rated Cap: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vlad&Luna View Post
Hey guy I'm new to the forums here! My girlfriend and I recently bought a 2002 thomas freightliner school bus to convert into a long term home and move from Florida to a state that has changing seasons. I have experience working on cars and motorcycles but im new to big busses like this. Theres a power panel next to my battery box that has no info on it at all. Is there anywhere I can find the electrical sheet for it?