Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-11-2022, 03:39 PM   #1

Have prices gone up recently?

Hey there,

I've been considering doing a conversion for a few years and every once in a while I'll look around for a bus to purchase. I've finally decided this year to go for it and have started scouring the internet again for a bus.
Am I crazy or have prices gone up a lot in the past year or so? Is that because of increased demand? I know used cars are unusually pricey right now could this be the same issue? I feel like even a couple years ago it wasn't that hard to find a bus for less than a few thousand, now so many that I'm seeing are like 10k. Also, it's such slim pickings! It feels like there are so few busses out there.

gilliannash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2022, 06:14 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 2003
Coachwork: IC / Amtran
Chassis: CE300
Engine: International T444e
Rated Cap: 23
I've been hearing rumors of pandemics, shuttered businesses, material shortages, labor shortages, wide-spread inflation, and even a war in eastern europe. Maybe there's some truth to them?

Our Build: Mr. Beefy
TheHubbardBus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2022, 06:33 PM   #3
Bus Geek

Year: 1991
Coachwork: Carpenter
Chassis: International 3800
Engine: DTA360 / MT643
Rated Cap: 7 Row Handicap
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheHubbardBus View Post
I've been hearing rumors of pandemics, shuttered businesses, material shortages, labor shortages, wide-spread inflation, and even a war in eastern europe. Maybe there's some truth to them?