Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-17-2010, 03:41 AM   #1

Year: 1989
Coachwork: Eldorado
Chassis: Ford E350
Engine: 460
Rated Cap: 15
Need help with AC

Im new to the whole bus thing and in need of help. My 1989 e350 Eldorado 15 passenger has a 13500 btu rv ac on roof. It does'nt keep the bus cool during the hottest part of the day. Is this unit not big enough or is something wrong with it? Another question. At one time something was mounted behind drivers door and in front of rear wheel. looks like ac lines ran to it. What used to be there? And finally can someone point me in the right direction to get info on original Ford ac on this bus? Diagrams or any tech info would greatly be appreciated. It doesn't work right now but my Father-in-law is working on it. Thanks for any help.

irev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2010, 08:23 AM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1996
Coachwork: Champion
Chassis: Ford e-450
Engine: 7.3 Powerstroke
Rated Cap: 14
Re: Need help with AC

Quote:
Originally Posted by irev
Im new to the whole bus thing and in need of help. My 1989 e350 Eldorado 15 passenger has a 13500 btu rv ac on roof. It does'nt keep the bus cool during the hottest part of the day. Is this unit not big enough or is something wrong with it? Another question. At one time something was mounted behind drivers door and in front of rear wheel. looks like ac lines ran to it. What used to be there? And finally can someone point me in the right direction to get info on original Ford ac on this bus? Diagrams or any tech info would greatly be appreciated. It doesn't work right now but my Father-in-law is working on it. Thanks for any help.
Boy-I feel your pain (stuck in traffic yesterday with no AC @ 95*)