Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-06-2022, 09:38 AM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Neutral to ground bonding

Hello, I have a list of questions. I have little experience with electric so explain in laymen terms and include links where you can please! This is a bluebird I am converting to an rv.

1. I need to know at what point In my circuit I need to bond my neutral and ground. (After my inverter/charger at the 30a breaker I’m using as my main lug? Or somewhere else)
2. Is the 30a breaker between my inverter/charger and shore power plug in pointless?)
3. Should my grounds all be tied together in one spot then put onto the frame or should they all attach to Frame individually

If I need more pictures or anything else please let me know. And I will be taking this to an rv shop to be looked over before plugging it in for the first time. If there is anything that is unnecessary or missing also let me know of that
Attached Thumbnails
46CE2802-3E92-4F6D-B4D6-2DABAE9F562E.jpg  

Albatross Adventures is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2022, 10:14 AM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1993
Coachwork: bluebird
Engine: 5.9 Cummins, Allison AT1545
Rated Cap: 2
i shouldn't answer questions like this, but i learn as i go so here it goes.

your neutral/ground bond should be at the source. when on shore power, its bonded at the shore source. when on you own solar power, its probably bonded in your inverter. you have to read your inverter instructions.

the 2 sources are connected via a transfer switch. the bonding location should move with the transfer switch.
Old 06-06-2022, 10:18 AM   #3
Mini-Skoolie

Quote:
Originally Posted by turf View Post
i shouldn't answer questions like this, but i learn as i go so here it goes.