Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-14-2015, 07:43 AM   #1

Newbie needs help!

Hello! As the title states- I am a newbie, but frequent lurker and I am in the market for my first bus. I know absolutely nothing about buses- but, have been feverishly researching for several weeks. We are currently planning a cross country move and figured since it would cost us a good 3k if not more on just the price of a uhaul- we might as well kill two birds with one stone and try find something we can use as a uhaul conversion project combo. Two bucket list goals as one anyway- apart from needing any and all advice I can get- I have a question about a listing I saw on Craigslist. Seems to good to be true but, thought perhaps I could see if anyone here had any insight. Cheap cheap- but, anything involving the words fuel, problem, unknown seems scary. But- he is open to offers it seems and wasn't sure if this would be a potential score or an ultimate headache.
http://jerseyshore.craigslist.org/cto/5157221075.html

Thanks in advance for anyone out there who wants to help school me on skoolies

iammine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2015, 08:24 AM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 2003
Coachwork: AmTran
Chassis: International 3000RE
Engine: T444E/AT545
Rated Cap: 75
This right here
Quote:
Unknown fuel problem.
makes me extremely leery

Captain Obvious on deviantArt
Scooternj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2015, 08:29 AM   #3

Same. i didn't know if the low cost of the bus would be worth a fix- but, yeah.. Too much risk.

Where are you in NJ if you don't mind me asking. Any suggestions on local scores?
Old 08-14-2015, 08:31 AM   #4
Bus Crazy

Year: 2003
Coachwork: AmTran
Chassis: International 3000RE
Engine: T444E/AT545
Rated Cap: 75