Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-22-2022, 03:07 PM   #1

Please help!!!

1997 international T444e Alright so I’m having a bit of a dilemma. I bought a school bus ready to convert it into a small rv type situation. I am a builder not a mechanic. So I gutted it the whole bus, all seats floors the dash the stopsign heaters everything. Because I just wanted to start fresh. While taking apart the dash I was removing wires that I traced back to everything I didn’t want( interior lights speakers etc.) but ended up getting rid of lots of wires. All the interior wires basically. The main wiring bundle was able to be unclipped and I tucked the rest up near the pedals. Now trying to start the bus again I’m not having any luck. I can turn the key into the on position and brake press and parking break lights come on, some beeping and a fairly loud buzzing coming from what I believe to be the master cylinder. When I press the break the buzzing slows down. But when I go to start it there’s just nothing. Engine won’t turn over or even try.

I drove it once when I bought it then drove it over an hour home and didn’t have any problems at all. Haven’t started it since cause I didn’t need to but now I’m now I’m moving and it’s gotta come with. My only other option would be to find or make a strong enough car dolly and tow that sucker. But if I could get it running it would be great. Any input would be great.

Damien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2022, 04:18 PM   #2
Almost There

Year: 1982
Coachwork: Ford
Chassis: E-350; 4x4 Minibus
Engine: 351c.i.