Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-12-2020, 08:53 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1993
Coachwork: THOMAS
Chassis: 3800 series
Engine: DT360, Spicer 5 speed manual
Rated Cap: 72
Skoolie conversion idea of mine - toy hauler

I'm going to try to give as much info as possible. I recently purchased a 1993 38 ft, international school bus Thomas built. first it was hard to get registered because the DMV would tell me i needed something different each time, whatever its titled now under me just not registered now because its still yellow (i'm in WI, no yellow). anyways its all good now still sitting up north to be brought home i'm going to include pictures of it too. so the plan for it is to turn it into a toy hauler i have a couple ideas id like input on because i'm new to this (very excited too) i don't know measurements of it yet i never took any either than knowing its like 96 in wide. i plan of hauling power sports with it and when i'm not doing that a car hauler, enclosed and yes i know the vehicle would have to be winched up because there's not enough space to get out of the car lol. so now that you know what the plan is my questions are these:

1. should i go with a double (dutch) door and have car ramps to get in?
2. should i have the back fold down in one piece and have that be the ramp (obviously it would have car ramps built into it and a winch to raise and lower it, this one makes me question about raising the ceiling so i could pull a jeep in there)