Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-05-2022, 05:26 PM   #1

SoCal Storage and Build Location Needed

Hey all ... Newbie here and just starting the skoolie desire/adventure. I am certain this will be the first of many questions.
Currently living in SoCal (Orange County specifically) with ZERO room/property to store or work on a bus. Will be looking at getting a 36+ ft bus and have called a few boat/RV storage places near me. None, so far, offer the ability to work on conversions at their property. Anyone have other thoughts or suggestions that might help?

RogerR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 06:56 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1998
Coachwork: Blue Bird
Chassis: TC2000, 40' MPV
Engine: 5.9 Cummins/B300 trans
Rated Cap: U/K
I have my bus out near Santa Clarita, I could ask if they have space. I supply my own power but there is water on site. There's also spots with power if you need it
Rwnielsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2022, 08:17 PM   #3
Bus Geek

Year: 1935
Coachwork: Superior
Chassis: Chevy
Engine: 317 ci/tid / Isuzu
Get that storage/work spot signed and sealed BEFORE you start bidding on a bus. And while I'm at it, get a firm quote on insurance as well. Those two items have caused skoolies the biggest headaches. If you don't heed my advice and the project blows up I'll show no mercy when I say "I told you so!"
Jack
ol trunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2022, 11:39 AM   #4
Bus Crazy

Year: 1999
Coachwork: El Dorado Fiberglass
Chassis: Ford E450
Engine: V10 Gas
Quote:
Originally Posted by RogerR View Post
Hey all ... Newbie here and just starting the skoolie desire/adventure. I am certain this will be the first of many questions.