Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-11-2009, 06:20 PM   #1

VonRock's Hypothetical Bus

Hi everybody.

I'm think that I'm going to build up a school bus into something fantastic. It just makes sense.

I'm in the initial planning stage, at the point where I am going to take all of these ideas floating around in my head and hash them out in black and white. See what will work, what won't, what might, and how much and where do I get it from.

Thank goodness for the internet and online communities. I've been reading through the information on this site for a few months now, and am not only grateful for everyone who contributes, but I feel that I know some of you by reading so many or your posts. I love it. Even the drama crap! Thank you all.

I live and work (and am from) Western Canada. I work in the energy sector. I'm also a bit of a jack of all trades, an outdoorsman, a percussionist, artist, and part time dumbass. I'm computer savvy , but for the life of me, I can't work a search engine very well. So bear with me as I ask some questions that may have been answered a number of times. Plus, times change, as do thoughts. I am willing to help myself, and sometimes just need help being pointed in the right direction.

I have six months to plan and aquire everything I need. I want to start building full time in the spring. The goal is to be fully operational as an almost full time unit in one year. My budget is very realistic. I'm not trying to this as cheap as possible. I've alway been willing to pay for what I get. So I'm looking forward to all the wonderful help that I get from you all.