Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-15-2020, 12:31 AM   #1

Looking for a partly converted skoolie!

Hello!

I'm currently in my last year of undergrad and I'm looking for a reliable bus that has been started. I want to take a step back from the books and enjoy a stress free environment for a while. I plan to travel a lot during my gap year, and I want to be in my skoolie over the next 8-10 years; so I'm looking for something that has no fundamental issues, is reliable and safe! I hope to find the foundation to my dream skoolie.

I'm looking for a partially converted bus:

That is 30-35 ft bumper to bumper, but strong enough to possibly tow a car
Has a clear title
Was made between 2005-2020
HAS INSULATION, PLUMBING, AND ELECTRICAL FINISHED
A flat nose is preferred but not essential
Has NO rust and has had the windows resealed (if needed)

Doesn't need to have any of the cosmetic work done and the plumbing doesn't have to be hooked up to the sinks or the shower yet, just CLOSE, (Youtube-able).

Bonus if the electricity is already solar!

It'll just be me, and my two kitties so something cozy is all we need!

AlexisP4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2020, 05:42 AM   #2
Traveling

Year: None
Coachwork: None
Chassis: None
Engine: None
Rated Cap: None
Stay away from 2007+ diesel models. Emission equipment problems and crappy, unreliable engines. DT466E excepted. You do not want anything with a DPF or DEF system. Hybrids, CNG and LPG models are not a good idea either, if you plan to travel a lot. Avoid ALL Maxxforce, 6.0 Powerstroke / Navistar VT365 engines. Also avoid AT545 transmissions and Vista buses if you can help it.