Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-03-2021, 12:40 PM   #1

Northeastern Places to Build

Hi Everyone,

I am a college student, graduating soon, and I want to start my bus conversion this summer. I plan to live in my bus full time and I'm attracted to both financial and environmental upsides to living in a skoolie.

I have been planning my skoolie build for the past couple of months and my biggest obstacle has been finding a place near NYC to build. A lot of my options have fallen through and I thought I could reach out here to see what people in this are have done in the past as far as places to build, and to see if anyone had space I could use. I need to be within a 1-2 hour drive/commute to the city, since I do have classes and would need to be able to get to those. I can pay for space and/or provide other compensation i.e. helping you with your skoolie build! If you have a space or any advice/questions, please let me know below

Thanks for taking the time to read!
- K

ecoglitt3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2021, 07:29 PM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

I'm in the same boat, but in Chicago! Storage lots are way to expensive and they don't want you to build there. I've started to reach out to mobile home parks today but no news to report.
Post what you find, I am sure we are not the only ones in this situation.
azjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2021, 02:32 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by azjohn View Post
I'm in the same boat, but in Chicago! Storage lots are way to expensive and they don't want you to build there. I've started to reach out to mobile home parks today but no news to report.
Post what you find, I am sure we are not the only ones in this situation.