Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 02-27-2016, 03:35 AM   #1

Year: 1995
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: International 3800
Engine: Diesel
Rated Cap: 65 adults
Arrow Soldier Looking For BUS to make my Skoolie

Thanks For taking the time to read,
I am a Soldier at wounded warrior battalion in Hawaii. I am going to be medically retired and heading back to Northern California ( San Francisco) to try and go to school full time. I want to make an off grid skoolie my new home. Trouble is I haven't found a bus at all. And my budget isn't crazy high. I want a diesel international or front engine just cause they have the most living room inside. I don't have a lot of cash to spend but I will have a reasonable amount. I don't plan to lowball or ask for favors. Just any hints or a fair price. I really just need some help as I might be back on the mainland in 60-90 days. I really have no idea -Uncle Sam controls the trigger pull.

Thanks for any tips, leads or info.

NoobSkool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2016, 05:27 AM   #2
Skoolie

Year: 1996
Coachwork: Honey Badger RV Co
Chassis: tc2000
Engine: 5.9 cummins
Rated Cap: 74
Welcome to the site and thank you for your service. This website has a lot of great reading and ideas. Also very helpful members. There are several great buys on buses out west and I'm certain you'll find a good rust free one to start with. As a fellow vet I'd also suggest getting ahold of the DAV when you get home. Those folks have been extremely helpful in my life.

Best wishes, if ya need anything feel free to PM me.
Mike
wauto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2016, 09:27 AM   #3
Bus Crazy

Used buses in CA tend to cost more than in any other state.