Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-28-2018, 05:59 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Trying to raise money for a bus

Hi All,
I don't know if this is done, but I figured if I don't try, I will never know. I am trying to raise money to buy a bus so I am selling my skills to do it. I am a museum exhibit designer by trade and live in the Chicago-land area. My career has allowed me to design and build very unconventional things and a school bus build is a very unconventional thing which is why I am confident I can do it well. Please note that I have never converted a school bus, but as I stated, I have the skills to do it and am aware that I don't know everything (who does?), but I am an excellent problem solver and will be fully transparent in all costs and processes. I can provide sketches of what your bus would look like, auto cad drawings for the build, and I have access to a shop and tools for the build.
If you are in the Chicago-land area and want to have you own bus but need help to do it, please feel free to email me at azjohnkelly.com. I will work on only one bus at a time until I have raised enough money for my own bus.
Thanks, John

azjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2018, 06:32 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1996
Coachwork: Amtran
Chassis: International
Engine: DT466
Rated Cap: 65
Good luck, man. That's an awesome idea.
Old 10-28-2018, 07:15 PM   #3
Mini-Skoolie

Thanks man. I am familiar with your build. I have seen that site, lots of good information. If you don't mind, when I start this thing, I might contact you with a question or two.
John
Old 10-28-2018, 07:58 PM   #4
Bus Crazy

Year: 1996
Coachwork: Amtran
Chassis: International
Engine: DT466
Rated Cap: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by azjohn View Post