Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-20-2020, 04:58 AM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 2001
Coachwork: Blue Bird
Chassis: TC2000 Bookmobile
Engine: Cummins 5.9L ISB
Bought a bus in CO. Now what??

This January I bought a bus.

The back story is perhaps somewhat interesting, but for now I'd like to lay out my current situation and ask the forum to help me brainstorm the next few steps, essentially getting the bus registered, titled, insured, etc. Yes, all questions have been asked 1000 times already. I've read forums until my eyes blur, but I've not come across any answers that are quite what I'm trying to figure out. Bear with me, please.

The bus is currently in Colorado, and I'm ultimately intending to essentially fulltime with it. I'm a legal Florida resident with a FL driver's license with CDL privileges, I have a small trailer registered and insured in FL, and a motorcycle registered and insured in WA (another long story).

My bus is a bookmobile, freshly retired from bookmobile service in CO. I still haven't seen it in person, and while I believe that all the information I received on the bus is offered in good faith, I will believe all the details when I can verify them in person. For example, I'm pretty sure there is a typo in the VIN (kind of a big deal, I know).