Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-28-2019, 03:02 PM   #41
Mini-Skoolie

Wow!!! Amazing job!!! I have been doing reasearch for the last 4 months on converting a shortbus specifically a 4 window because I like that it will fit in "some" standard parking spots and will fit in my yard, and to tow my utv (instead of getting a diesel truck just to tow my toys. I can get a bus for a fraction of the price of a diesel truck.

Wanting to see if anyone has done a setup this small with a shower and composting toilet. (Wet or dry bath)

I really liked D_Bus_life build on youtube (5 window). If I cant get a shower inside the bus I will have one outside (i like the idea of not having to fill up my grey tank too especially on a wet bath)
Subscribed!

Bpjr07 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2019, 03:17 PM   #42
Bus Nut

Thanks! You have the right idea, a shorter shortie is so much nicer to drive around. The length means parking is no problem in parking lots, although I have to mindful of the width so to speak. But I'd take this easy handling over having an extra two feet inside.
TheArgobus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2019, 03:23 PM   #43
Bus Nut

Transmission getting rebuilt

When driving Argo uphill, I noticed the transmission would slip when shifting, and even downshift instead of up. The overdrive OFF light would start blinking on the handle, which I now know is the transmission's version of a check engine light.

In the past year, I've put maybe 1000 miles on it. When I brought it in for an oil change, they checked my transmission and said I was burning fluid real bad. So I had them service the transmission too.