Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 12-17-2015, 04:30 AM   #1

1990 sv-92

Hello

This is my first post. Glad to be here.

I'm a nurse and my wife is a teacher. We are in the process of selling our house and educating ourselves about buses and Diesel engines. The goal is to be full timing with 2 dogs. I plan to pursue travel nursing when we get the bus together. We are so excited about the idea of rolling from town to town in between travel contracts.

Would there be any disadvantage to buying a bus with an SV-92 from 1990 that has less than 70K original miles on it? Not sure how often it has been run. The bus is from 1990 as well and is in great shape. Should I be afraid of this because of the age? What questions should I ask in the vetting process? The bus is already built out. Additionally, what questions should I ask about the bus and electric/plumbing systems etc?

Thank You

Randolph

randolph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2015, 09:42 AM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 2000
Coachwork: Bluebird
Engine: 5.9 Cummins
Rated Cap: 2 elderly children, 1 cat
6v-92?

DD 2 stroke. There will be some help here soon.

facebook= Bus Conversion Int'l= lots of info on DDs plus Bus Nuts Online also.
Old 12-17-2015, 10:42 AM   #3
Bus Geek

Year: 1946
Coachwork: Chevrolet/Wayne
Chassis: 1- 1/2 ton
Engine: Cummins 4BT
Rated Cap: 15