Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-02-2023, 09:46 AM   #1

Allison 2000 swap

guys i know there have been several threads on this but reading all of them is only confusing me more ( sorry newbie here to the diesel world )

so i have a 2000 intl amtran with a t444e and 545 with air brakes. I am looking to have transmission swapped out in near future

I have found a allsion 2000 that was pulled from a 2001 t444e so i am thinking it should have the proper housing to bolt up to my t444e

it does not come with TCM or anything else

My question is what will i need to get to make is work. I know i need to have programming done but what other and if parts are hard to find ... should i buy it and store for when i find the rest needed looks like the transmission comes with the parking brake assembly ( not sure i need that if i have airbrakes but i could be wrong ) .... any guidance would be greatly appreciated

Lsaenz413 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2023, 09:53 AM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1999
Chassis: Amtran / International
Engine: DT466E HT 250HP - Md3060
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lsaenz413 View Post
guys i know there have been several threads on this but reading all of them is only confusing me more ( sorry newbie here to the diesel world )

so i have a 2000 intl amtran with a t444e and 545 with air brakes. I am looking to have transmission swapped out in near future

I have found a allsion 2000 that was pulled from a 2001 t444e so i am thinking it should have the proper housing to bolt up to my t444e

it does not come with TCM or anything else