Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-14-2022, 01:51 PM   #1

Int VT365 motor

Hi. I am new to your form today and need HELP. I’m in the middle of purchasing a 2008 C3000 International short bus with a VT365 motor and my question is how good is the VT365 motor? Is there anything that I should be looking out for on the motor or Bus?

Thanks

Zero76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2022, 02:07 PM   #2
Bus Nut

Year: 2003
Coachwork: BlueBird
Chassis: TC2000 28ft
Engine: Cummins ISB 5.9 24v, MD3060
Rated Cap: 14
Umm if you are in the middle of purchasing... This is the worst motor put into a school bus. I would take my chances on an auction bus with almost any other motor. They can have their issues addressed, but I would recommend some mechanical experience with diesels before taking this on. I see your other thread about extended warranties and dont want to see you fail. I highly suggest a gasoline shortbus or a t444 or 12v cummins bus.

Otherwise, many people land on sprinters because they can buy them with a warranty and have any shop that works on cars service them. They usually come with a payment though.

fo4imtippin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2022, 02:32 PM   #3

Int VT365 motor

Quote:
Originally Posted by fo4imtippin View Post
Umm if you are in the middle of purchasing... This is the worst motor put into a school bus. I would take my chances on an auction bus with almost any other motor. They can have their issues addressed, but I would recommend some mechanical experience with diesels before taking this on. I see your other thread about extended warranties and dont want to see you fail. I highly suggest a gasoline shortbus or a t444 or 12v cummins bus.

Otherwise, many people land on sprinters because they can buy them with a warranty and have any shop that works on cars service them. They usually come with a payment though.