Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-25-2021, 11:55 AM   #1

Year: 2005
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: All American
Engine: C7 CAT
Rated Cap: ?84?Big team bus or band
Will crank , no start ,no light...

Bear with me please I need to go into some details that happened. I went to start the bus one day and the ignition switch shorted and it wouldn't stop cranking wouldn't start either by the time I got back and unhooked the batteries I had burnt some wires now my wait to start light stays on and I have no light on my transmission selector panel or whatever it is this is a bluebird Pusher with a cat c7 and a 5-speed Allison transmission I should probably put that first this is my first time I'm a newbie I have no idea all my fuses on my circuit breakers I'll seem to be good but I have no power to this transmission selector I really need to get this bus going any help would be so greatly appreciated and again I apologize for the length

COBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2021, 01:35 PM   #2
Bus Crazy

Year: 1999
Coachwork: BlueBird
Chassis: TC1000 HandyBus
Engine: 5.9L 24V-L6 Cummins ISB
Rated Cap: 26 foot
Welcome COBB.

did you replace the batteries? At least charge them?

And you did replace the "shorted" key-switch, correct?

What wires are "burnt"? The big cable (starter wire) or smaller ones? Where did they burn?
Old 09-26-2021, 01:03 PM   #3