Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-22-2021, 01:58 PM   #1
Bus Nut

Year: 1998
Coachwork: International
Chassis: Amtrans
Engine: 444E
Rated Cap: 84 pas
Really Cheap Internet If you Qualify

How does a Hotspot with truly unlimited, unfiltered, unthrottled 4GLTE sound to you? Ruth and I have been using this hotspot for a couple of years now. It works almost everywhere and we pay a flat fee once a year that comes out to about $11.50 per month. We can binge watch Netflix day and night, which we do when it is very hot outside. Our usage usually runs between 90GB and 150GB but we have been up there at 230GB in one month. NO Throttles.

We use the hotspot for all of our communications. We don't have a cell carrier. Instead we use Google Voice. Google voice is great because we can never lose our number. We have had the same GV number since 2008. It also rings on multiple devices. If you lose or break a device it is no big deal. Instal Google voice on the replacement device and log in....TADA your number and contacts are there.

Whats the catch? You must fall under some income limits. Ruth and I had no problem. We are poor.
Qualifying Income-Based Assistance Programs:
Documents must be dated within the last year and/or show current coverage at the date of submission.

Adult & Child Mental Health Case Management*
Employment Services (only if income-based in your state)
Extended Foster Care
Food Support (a dated letter showing current eligibility is required)
Financial Assistance, such as GA, TANF, etc. (a dated letter showing current eligibility is required)
Head Start
Low-Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP)
Medicaid or Medical Assistance (bring a document that says "MA" or "Medical Assistance" on it)
The National School Lunch Program's Free or Reduced Lunch Program
Section 8, Federal Public Housing Assistance, or Group Residential Housing (GRH)