Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-22-2017, 05:35 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 1999
Coachwork: Amtran
Chassis: 3800
Engine: dt466
1999 International 3800 wiring Diagram for Interlock

Hello All, First post. I am just starting my conversion. I studied for quite some time before attempting this but still screwed something up with the interlock. I did get ahead of myself removing wires and now have to remove the interlock to get it to run again.

Does anyone have a wiring diagram for a 1999 navistar international 3800? (not that it matters but it has a dt466.

I tried following the instructions at http://www.skoolie.net/forums/f10/ho...ock-10956.html and found the relay or solonoid or whatever you would like to call it. On my bus, I have two pink wires coming off the rear panel with the emergency exit. The bar lock is connected with two pink wires designated as 58 and 5 and the slide lock is connected by two pink wires 75 and 5. the pink wire #5 i had left alone and is one of the three pink wires running to the buzzer. #75 runs up the wall and ends in a single connector that does not run anywhere. As far as i know i did not remove this wire as i saved every wire i removed and i dont have it and it also does not appear at the wiring box. Now for the craziness....

#58 is one that i did cut but had the wire and reconnected it. It runs to the front to the relay or solonoid. Attached image 0124. I tried replacing that wire with a ground wire like here and it still didnt work. I removed the wires from both sides of the relay, held them together and grounded them against a bolt and it cranked finally but did not turn over. It has only been sitting for less than a week. Batteries are fully charged. I connected the wires again to the relay and reconnected the wire to the rear, and nothing. Tried grounding again and still nothing.