Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-15-2017, 07:17 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

am I completely wrong or is my diagram correct?

I know nothing about electrical, I will have solar a genny and shore power.

Ive tried to research for a few hours everything I may need to make this work

is this wrong?

Generator plugs

My wiring Diagram

Shore power connects to the Gen plug?

Thanks

Tbus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2017, 07:31 PM   #2
Bus Geek

Coachwork: 97 Bluebird TC1000 5.9
I'm not an electrician either, but it looks like you have the right idea based on what I've learned here. Getting all the right components, with possible growth in mind for the future, is where it gets technical. That's also where I get lost. My math just doesn't work for the watt hours and amps.

Finding a thread on electrical setup that you feel matches your electrical needs is about the easiest way to started. Nobody knows your electrical needs but you.
Old 04-15-2017, 07:36 PM   #3
Bus Nut

Usually the shore power, generator, inverter are connected in parallel through a disconnect switch either automatic or manual on the AC side of the electrical system.

Sent from my SM-G530W using Tapatalk
Tootalltechie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2017, 08:00 PM   #4
Mini-Skoolie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tootalltechie View Post
Usually the shore power, generator, inverter are connected in parallel through a disconnect switch either automatic or manual on the AC side of the electrical system.

Sent from my SM-G530W using Tapatalk
Thank you here is a new version

Old 04-15-2017, 09:58 PM   #5
Bus Crazy

Year: 2000
Chassis: Blue Bird
Engine: ISC 8.3