Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-27-2020, 10:07 PM   #1

Year: 2010
Chassis: International 40ft.
Engine: MaxxForce DT466
Help with wheelchair lift wiring- bus won’t move

Hi everyone
I have a 2010 international maxx force 40 footer.
Last month I hastily removed my wheelchair lift and disconnected the wiring to the lil button that tells the bus when the handicap door is open. You guessed it- now my air brake won’t release so I’m sort of stuck in park. Plus, I discarded the button like a fool. But I have to remove it to build anyway.. So I need to know how to bypass or remove these wires successfully. Bypass interlock? Or maybe there’s another way.. Does the problem stem from the actual lift wire or the door indicator button?

HeLP! I’m a total electrical newbie.

The side with the WC lift has 6 wires that fed into the button. I have included a photo.
The other handicap door only had 1 wire and a ground.

Thanks
C
Attached Thumbnails
DAB3FBE6-60BB-4084-BC57-56D69CA7DFC4.jpg   F4F790B9-0419-410C-86F3-D90342DF6DE9.jpg  

Satoyama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2020, 03:30 PM   #2
Mini-Skoolie

Hey there! We are in the exact same situation! Did you get a solution? A $750 fine is heading our way if we do not move the bus by Tuesday!
Thanks
msfitz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2020, 09:24 PM   #3
Mini-Skoolie

I'm not 100% familiar with how exactly they work because my route bus does not have a lift to look at the plumbing, but my wild ass guess is there will be a solenoid valve somewhere under the hood connected between the supply air tanks (it might be a dual circuit valve or two separate ones) and the parking brake valve. When the interlock is engaged, the solenoid closes, cutting off supply air to the parking brake valve. Without supply air, it can't charge the spring brake chambers.