Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-09-2020, 12:57 PM   #1

Need help removing ceiling!

Hey all, hope you're having a great weekend. I just bought my Skoolie and am getting ready to take the ceiling out. I'm not at all a diy person and this is my very first project(I know how crazy that sounds but I'm trying to give it everything I've got.) This is going to sound like such a simple question but does anyone know how to remove these? I don't see these in any videos I watch about ceiling removal. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks for everything!
Attached Thumbnails
IMG_20200509_124940.jpg  

Gringourd0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2020, 02:01 PM   #2
Bus Nut

Year: 2003
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: TC2000
Engine: Cummins 5.9 24v
Rated Cap: 54 passenger
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gringourd0 View Post
Hey all, hope you're having a great weekend. I just bought my Skoolie and am getting ready to take the ceiling out. I'm not at all a diy person and this is my very first project(I know how crazy that sounds but I'm trying to give it everything I've got.) This is going to sound like such a simple question but does anyone know how to remove these? I don't see these in any videos I watch about ceiling removal. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks for everything!
Those are rivets. If you expand your search to include ceiling rivet removal you will find several ways. Easiest if you have a compressor and air chisel. I tried several things and finally took my angle grinder and a flap disc to them.
JDSquared is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2020, 06:38 AM   #3

I drilled mine out. Simple and effective
Starlite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2020, 07:42 AM   #4
Bus Nut

Year: 2001
Coachwork: Blue Bird
Chassis: CS RE
Engine: ISC 8.3 L 260 hp
Rated Cap: 36