Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-26-2018, 12:36 PM   #1
Mini-Skoolie
 
trinitysj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 52
Year: 1997
Coachwork: BlueBird
Chassis: TCFE2000
Engine: 5.9L Cummings 12v
Thermostat on Rooftop AC

Hello gurus.

I have a question. I have seen the Coleman Mach(?) system working with a regular wall mount thermostat.

I have been researching and wanted to know of the collective heads here if it is possible to put a Dometic Brisk Air 1 model and a Honeywell thermostat together and how that might be done.

I have attached a couple images from the Dometic and a sample honeywell that I was thinking of...

Thanks in advance.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG-4086.jpg (196.8 KB, 5 views)
File Type: jpg IMG-4087.jpg (155.5 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg RTH6350_RTH6450-c1-3.jpg (260.7 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg honeywell-focuspro-5000-wiring-diagram-agnitum-of-honeywell-focuspro-5000-wiring-diagram.jpg (38.2 KB, 6 views)
trinitysj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2018, 01:19 PM   #2
Bus Nut
 
Jdawgsfanasty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 973
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinitysj View Post
Hello gurus.

I have a question. I have seen the Coleman Mach(?) system working with a regular wall mount thermostat.

I have been researching and wanted to know of the collective heads here if it is possible to put a Dometic Brisk Air 1 model and a Honeywell thermostat together and how that might be done.

I have attached a couple images from the Dometic and a sample honeywell that I was thinking of...

Thanks in advance.
If there's connections for a external thermostat it would work...

Sent from my VS500PP using Tapatalk
Jdawgsfanasty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2018, 09:41 AM   #3
Bus Nut
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Port angeles, Wa
Posts: 296
Year: 90
Coachwork: bluebird conventional
Chassis: international
Engine: dt466
Rated Cap: 72
Actually, maybe not. The real issue here is operating voltage for the thermostat. Most house thermostats work off of 24 dc volts. some rv ac runs off 12 dc volts. As long as the thermostat circuit on the ac and thermostat are the same it will work.
bluebird90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2018, 10:58 AM   #4
Bus Geek
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Eastern WA
Posts: 6,194
Year: 2002
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: All American RE (A3RE)
Engine: Cummins ISC (8.3)
Rated Cap: 72
I recently installed a wall thermostat made specifically for RV a/c's. Worked great.

You may want to take a look at https://www.amazon.com/dp/B004RCOU9Y...a-378949341804
PNW_Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×