Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-29-2022, 08:15 AM   #1
Mini-Skoolie

Anyone using unlimitedville.com

I realize that they’re pricey at $199/month but if one needs reliable high speed connectivity for work…

Thoughts/experience would be appreciated.

Jeff2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2022, 04:47 PM   #2
Skoolie

Year: 2004
Coachwork: International
Chassis: RE300
Engine: DT466E
Rated Cap: 76
Now that starlink has gone RV, I’ve been using that and a cell booster with great success.

Starlink alone has been problematic due to poor upload speeds (around 1-5mbps usually). I have a 5g connection that is bonded to the starlink and creates typical speeds somewhere between 45 - 65 mbps down and 10-30 mbps up. I work as a data engineer and take lots of zoom calls, as well as download/publish large datasets and it seems to be working well for me.
jjaj823 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2022, 04:24 PM   #3
Mini-Skoolie

Coachwork: Ford Startrans Shuttlebus
Engine: Ford V10 gas
I am considering that option too. I am on Zoom calls for work, all day, and it is critical that they be stable. Sometimes I am using an interactive tool (not, but like a game) at the same time. My concern is connectivity when I’m off in the boonies with little or no cellphone service. On the Starlink map, pretty much everywhere I go I would be waitlisted, receiving lower priority service. Do you have experience with that situation, jjaj823? How has it worked out for you?
Flowergarden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2022, 09:23 AM   #4
Skoolie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flowergarden View Post