Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-24-2020, 09:03 AM   #1

Internet for Sports

IF professional sports ever get started back up... Im just getting started with my skoolie and have a question about Internet. I make a living doing daily fantasy sports so that involves watching a lot of sports. I buy the mlb and nhl packages. Anyone have any experience streaming games from their phone(thats using a hot spot) and streaming through a chromecast to a TV?
**never used a hotspot every in my life** any info would be great

PointBreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2020, 10:36 AM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 2002
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: All American RE (A3RE)
Engine: Cummins ISC (8.3)
Rated Cap: 72
There are plenty of sports programming streaming but mobile bandwidth to support the kind of watching like you describe will be a challenge.

I have two mobile data plans that are supposed to be unlimited with no cap. One of them (AT&T) has never throttled me but the coverage and speed are marginal in the areas that I have been. I signed up with Visible from Verizon. Supposed to be unlimited and no cap. Speed tests sitting in my kitchen range from 600kbps to 25mbps. During afternoon and evening hours it usually tests at 1-3 Mbps.

I had intended to replace the AT&T with the Visible/Verizon service. Turns. Out that with both of them I get by.

There are a number of members here who rely on mobile Internet to work while on the road. Maybe Brokedown or Cadillac will chime in. They have more experience with working on the road than I do. So far anyways
PNW_Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2020, 10:41 AM   #3
Bus Geek