Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-31-2018, 08:21 PM   #1

Am i insane?

Yep! I am hopping on the band bus and will be looking to purchase my very own after the beginning of the new year. I've been researching & planning for a few years and watched every conversion video on YouTube.
I am looking forward to getting feedback & advice once I get going.

WanderingNonna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2018, 08:27 PM   #2
Bus Geek

Year: 1946
Coachwork: Chevrolet/Wayne
Chassis: 1- 1/2 ton
Engine: Cummins 4BT
Rated Cap: 15
“But I don’t want to go among mad people," Alice remarked.
"Oh, you can’t help that," said the Cat: "we’re all mad here. I’m mad. You’re mad."
"How do you know I’m mad?" said Alice.
"You must be," said the Cat, "or you wouldn’t have come here.”

― Lewis Carrol

Welcome to the Madness!
Tango is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2018, 04:13 AM   #3
Mini-Skoolie

Year: 2005
Coachwork: Bluebird
Chassis: Vision
Engine: C7 caterpillar Allison automatic heavy foot
Rated Cap: 72
i've got a really nice freightliner thomas if your interested it just came off the road 120,000 miles c7 cat allison its inspected commercial sticker email me we'll talk its in maine delivery possible its the conventional type with a nose 72 passenger handicap well maintained really good rubber local elementary school owned it also i have a 2005 bluebird vision 99% done same running gear as good same story same district had it same miles
Smokey's pipe dream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2018, 08:32 AM   #4
Bus Crazy

Year: 2000
Coachwork: Bluebird
Engine: 5.9 Cummins
Rated Cap: 2 elderly children, 1 cat
Mary and I have these shirts.
Attached Thumbnails
IMG_0248.jpg  
Old 09-01-2018, 12:37 PM   #5
Bus Geek

Year: 86
Coachwork: Thomas
Chassis: Ford B700
Engine: 8.2
Rated Cap: 60 bodies
I have this sticker on my hard hat
Attached Thumbnails
image.jpg